RS Dolomiten
RS Dolomiten


The Dolomites, the Vedrette di Ries or the High Tauern - the mountains are a particular attraction

Many travellers particularly appreciate the Val Pusteria for its mountains, not at least for the Dolomites, belonging to the list of the Natural World Heritage sites since June 2009. However, also other mountain ranges such as the Zillertal Alps or the High Tauern are worth to be mentioned…

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

  1. RS winter grosser moeseler lappach zillertaler alpen

    Zillertal Alps

    The Zillertal Alps for the most part are divided across North and South Tyrol, a…
  2. RS Pfunderer Berge

    Fundres Mountains

    The Alta Via di Fundres snakes across the Fundres Mountains, a sub-group of the…
  3. RS Rein Hochgall Rieserferner

    Vedrette di Ries

    The Vedrette di Ries mountain range is particularly popular with alpinists due to…
  4. RS tauern und durreck gruppe

    High Tauern

    In the High Tauern, with its famous national park, some of the highest mountains of…
  5. RS gsiesertal winterwald weg a bei pfoibach dahinter villgratner berge

    Villgraten Mountains

    The Villgraten Mountains, also called Deferegg Alps, belong to the High Tauern and…
  6. RS plose und maurerberg winter ab la val rit

    Luson Mountains

    Between the Val Pusteria, Val Badia and Valle Isarco valleys, the Luson Mountains…
  7. RS C skitourengeher bei stoeres alta badia dahinter fanesgruppe

    Fanes Group

    The mighty Fanes Group rises around the legendary Fanes Plateau in the Dolomites.
  8. RS pragser dolomiten winter

    Braies Dolomites

    The Braies Dolomites with the Croda Rossa d’Ampezzo are delimited by the Val…
  9. RS weg aussicht richtung sextner dolomiten und cristallo winter

    Sesto Dolomites

    The Sesto Dolomites with the famous Three Peaks of Lavaredo represent the…
  10. RS Skigebiet Helm Piste Vierschach

    Carnic Main Crest

    The Carnic Main Crest, part of the Carnic Alps, extends over a length of 100 km.
  11. RS lienzer dolomiten kerschabaumertoerl

    Lienz Dolomites

    The western part of the Gailtal Alps is called Lienz Dolomites, even though they…

Suggested accommodations

Tips and more infos