feiertag fahnen kirche jesu maria
feiertag fahnen kirche jesu maria

Official holidays in South Tyrol and East Tyrol

Useful information for your holidays in South Tyrol: when do the shops remain closed?

If you are planning holidays in South Tyrol, it might be important for you to know when there are official holidays or feast days, as the most shops remain closed in these days. Take a look at the list:


2022 - South Tyrol:

  • Saturday, January 1, 2022
    New Year’s Day

  • Thursday, January 6, 2022
    Epiphany

  • Sunday, April 17, 2022
    Easter

  • Monday, April 18, 2022
    Easter Monday

  • Monday, April 25, 2022
    Liberation Day

  • Sunday, May 1, 2022
    Labor Day

  • Thursday, June 2, 2022
    Republic Day

  • Monday, June 6, 2022
    Whit Monday

  • Monday, August 15, 2022
    Feast of the Assumption

  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022
    All Saints

  • Thursday, December 8, 2022
    Immaculate Conception

  • Sunday, December 25, 2022
    Christmas

  • Monday, December 26, 2022
    Boxing Day


2022 - East Tyrol

  • Saturday, January 1, 2022:
    New Year’s Day

  • Thursday, January 6, 2022:
    Epiphany

  • Monday, April 18, 2022:
    Easter Monday

  • Sunday, May 1, 2022:
    Labor Day

  • Thursday, May 26, 2022:
    Ascension Day

  • Monday, June 6, 2022:
    Whit Monday

  • Thursday, June 16, 2022:
    Corpus Christi

  • Monday, August 15, 2022:
    Feast of the Assumption

  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022:
    Austrian National Day

  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022:
    All Saints

  • Thursday, December 8, 2022:
    Immaculate conception

  • Sunday, December 25, 2022:
    Christmas

  • Monday, December 26, 2022:
    Boxing Day


Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close