Saturday 6 July 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 13 July 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 20 July 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 27 July 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 3 August 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 10 August 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 17 August 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 24 August 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 31 August 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 7 September 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 14 September 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 21 September 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 28 September 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 5 October 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 12 October 10:00 - 15:00
Saturday 19 October 10:00 - 15:00

Hike to the Kasseler Hütte

Campo Tures

Beginning: 10:00

End: 15:00

Download event

16 dates
from Saturday, 6 July 2024
to Saturday, 19 October 2024

Info

Riva di Tures, meeting point: cross-country ski centre
Kreaktiv,
+39 0474 771489,
info@kreaktiv.it

Attention! Reservation needed.

More information about:

Description

This tour begins at the edge of the picturesque mountain village of Rein in Taufers, where the three-thousand-metre peaks seem to reach up to the sky and the 3436-metre-high Hochgall with its mighty north face is one of the most beautiful mountains in the Eastern Alps. There, directly out of the lush meadows, you quickly plunge into a shady forest, which, however, always gives you a view of the mountains of the Rieserferner group. Past small alpine pastures and a stop at a thundering waterfall, we finally cross a bubbling glacial stream. This takes us into an alpine region that, on closer inspection, still clearly shows the ice age and the mighty force of the glacier. Now it is not up to the Kasseler Hütte, which we can see for a long time. We are greeted by our hosts Silvia and Arnold, who are as legendary up there as the contents of their menu. You can eat up and down from it without making any mistakes. The view up there is outstanding and the possibility of hiking on to the Malerseen lakes is tempting. All in all, this is certainly an unforgettable tour to a "must have" among the mountain hikes of South Tyrol.

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close

Despite our efforts in verifying data we do not assume any responsibility for the correctness of information and the effective ralisation of events listed in our calendar. In order to verify single events, please contact the organisers.

Suggested accommodations

Related Topics

  1. Riva di Tures Hotels and apartments
    Rein in taufers
    Accommodations

    Riva di Tures Hotels and apartments

  2. Hiking Hotels
    Theme hotels

    Hiking Hotels

  3. Mountains and hiking
    alpe medalges munt d adagn sicht auf fanesgruppe
    Related Topics

    Mountains and hiking

  4. Nature
    Naturpark
    Related Topics

    Nature

  5. Summer in the Val Pusteria
    RS summer pragser wildsee
    Summer

    Summer in the Val Pusteria

  6. Autumn in the Val Pusteria
    drei zinnen herbst tre cime lavaredo autunno
    Autumn

    Autumn in the Val Pusteria